Skip to main content

Join the #visualDEN discussion LIVE from London, New York, Paris and Johannesburg on 5 June 2014





14:00-15:15 SESSION 1: Why is focusing on visual content a strategic imperative for innovative media companies?
Chair: Lucia Adams @lucia_adams
14:00 Welcome to DEN & intro to hosts: François Nel @francoisnel
14:05 Introduction to VisualDEN & background: Lisa MacLeod, FT @lisataljard
14:20 David Dinsmore, The Sun @davidins
14:35 Amy Webb, Webb Media @webbmedia
15:50 Q & A

15:15 Comfort Break

15:30-16:45 SESSION 2: How to make compelling visual media?
Chair: Nick Turner @nickincumbria
15:35 Adam Westbrook, digital producer on why it's time to rethink visual storytelling from the ground up @AdamWestbrook
15:50 David Ottewell, head of the data journalism unit at Trinity Mirror @davidottewell
16:05 Lulu Pinney, freelance infografista @lulupinney
16:20 Martin Stabe, head of interactive news at the Financial Times @martinstabe
16:35 Q & A

16:45 Comfort Break  

17:00-18:00 SESSION 3: The challenge of implementation: the people, the process, the competition
Chair: François Nel @francoisnel
17:05 Fiona Ryder, MD at Mustard TV and Archant company @fi_ryder
17:15 Sarah Hartley and Will Perrin, Talk About Local @foodiesarah @willperrin
17:30 Alan Hunter, head of digital for The Times and Sunday Times @alanhhunter
17:40 Q & A
17:55 Wrap & thanks: François Nel @francoisnel
18:00 Networking Reception
19:30 Dinner at The Swan at The Globe (21 New Globe Walk, London SE1 9DT)

Comments

Dian Ardi said…
The information you have to say this is very helpful at all, a lot of new things that I just know after reading your article. ( Cara Mengobati Kanker Testis )
thank you very much been willing to share this information with us. Makanan Sehat Bagi Penderita Penyakit Jantung
Buy Fast Like said…

Wow, Excellent post. This article is really very interesting and effective. I think its must be helpful for us. Thanks for sharing your informative. If you update your facebook account, please visit Buy Facebook Likes/Fans
indra said…
This article is very useful for those who are reading it, it's a shame if people skip reading. I also have articles that may be beneficial, as this article: obat benjolan di ketiak cara mengobati gagal ginjal multivitamin untuk kekurangan daraherwin herbal I believe it would be useful. and which is also very useful to increase knowledge obat kelenjar ludah obat benjolan dibelakang telinga cara mengobati penyakit amandel these articles I created to share information that might be useful for everyone pengobatan alternatif usus besar obat campak anak-anak cara mengobati ayan pada anak I'd love sharing goodness as with this article, hopefully it can benefit others.
toko green world global
Thank you very much for writing such an interesting article on this topic. This has really made me think and I hope to read more
Jenis Penyakit Kanker
Penyakit Pada Mata
Obat Herbal Limfoma
Obat Amebiasis Tradisional
Cara Mengatasi Mata Lelah